View Article
Prime Minister Allen Chastanet is getting ready to formally reveal the composition of his Cabinet of Ministers on Tuesday, June 14, 2016.
The declaration of the new Cabinet, members of which will take their oaths of allegiance on that day, will confirm the executive arm of the Government of Saint Lucia. The new executive will manage the affairs of the nation for the next five years, or until such time as the Prime Minister deems necessary.
The swearing-in ceremony will take place from 4:30 p.m. at the Phillip Marcellin Grounds, in Vieux Fort. To facilitate attendance, the Public Service will be closed at midday on that day. The general public is also invited and encouraged to witness the revelation of the new Cabinet of Ministers.
The elected Members of Parliament comprising the new majority include a former Prime Minister, seven other former Government Ministers, and three newcomers.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Post Rating